Puget Sound Energy - PSE

Address
Bellevue, WA 98009
Contact Info
(888) 225-5773 (Work)
Email Address
Web Site
http://pse.com

Service Area
Greater Seattle Area
Business Hours

In Business Since
License No
Bonded
N/A
Insured
N/A

Check Reviews on  
 

by Lei C. (Company User | Ranking:Homeowner)
Last update on 03/26/2017  

Services Provided

free energy inspection

Experience and Good Comments

Pse inspector came to my home early in the morning. He look over a lot of stuff: water heater, furnace, crawlspace and every bulb. Finally an inspection report was generated with action items, which is pretty good.

Not-So-Good Comments

None

Overall:
Quality:
Price:
Professionalism:
Service Cost $ Log on to view it
Finished on:3/25/2017
Was Hired:Yes
Recommended: Yes
Why HomeHomeYeah Is Unique?
Views: 1220+   Is this review helpful?  

by Joey J. (Company User | Ranking:Homeowner 2)
Last update on 03/15/2017  

Services Provided

energy efficiency inspection

Experience and Good Comments

PSE provides free inspection for house energy effeciency.
I sent out a request on PSE website: https://pse.com/accountsandservices/contact-us/Pages/Ask-an-Energy-Advisor.aspx

A few days later, a consultant came over to inspect the furnace, duct, heater, crawl space, attic space, windows, and placed all bulbs to LED. And everything is free.

My house is in good condition, so no project is proposed.
The overall experience is great.

Not-So-Good Comments

none

Overall:
Quality:
Price:
Professionalism:
Service Cost $ Log on to view it
Finished on:3/15/2017
Was Hired:Yes
Recommended: Yes
Why HomeHomeYeah Is Unique?
Views: 1180+   Is this review helpful?  

by Wang Y. (Company User | Ranking:Homeowner)
Last update on 09/20/2016  

Services Provided

New gas line

Experience and Good Comments

Original: 天然气的引入分为两个部分:
【外部】从家门前地下的总管接出分管道,引到房屋边上,并加装阀门和燃气计量表。
【内部】由屋外的阀门处引入室内,接到厨房、壁炉、热水器等使用天然气的终端。

外部由 Puget Sound Energy 负责。由于政府鼓励使用天然气,所以施工费用减免很可观。
内部由自己找的Contractor负责,在另一篇review里。

步骤:
1、联系Puget Sound Energy预约。等待时间大约一个月。
2、施工当天,工人会开着挖掘机过来。先会在家门口的马路上做一些测量,确定总管接出的位置后,开挖一个大约 1 x 2 米的坑。
3、确定房屋边上安装阀门的位置,开挖一个大约 1 x 1米的坑。
4、我家的两个坑大约相距10米,会用特殊工具把天然气管道从一处放入,直接走地下从另一处钻出。不需要将管道上方的路面全部挖开。
5、在靠近房屋处装好阀门、燃气计量表、防护桩。用柏油将两个坑全部填上,标记“Temp”

以上这些大约1-2天能全部做完。

6、大约三周 ~ 一个月后。Puget Sound Energy 的工人会回来一次,把之前用柏油填的坑重新铺上水泥。

Translation by HHY: Getting the gas into the house can be divided into two projects.

Outside: from the main gas pipe to my house. install new meter and valve
Inside: from the outside to inside and connect gas to kitchen, fireplace, water heater etc.

The outside project was done by PSE.
The inside project by another contractor I found.

Steps
1. Contact PSE. Waiting time: around 1 month
2. ...;

Not-So-Good Comments

None

We encourage users to write reviews in their first languages.

Overall:
Quality:
Price:
Professionalism:
Service Cost $ Log on to view it
Finished on:8/30/2016
Was Hired:Yes
Recommended: Yes
Why HomeHomeYeah Is Unique?
Pictures
Views: 1480+   Is this review helpful?  

by Richard (Company User | Ranking:Homeowner)
Last update on 11/16/2015  

Services Provided

furnace igniter does not work causing slight gas smell

Experience and Good Comments

I knew the ignitor was not working as I can smell a bit gas after each run.
The temperature kept dropping to 52 degree, freezing.
Taking your advice, I called PSE and reported the gas smell. 20 minutes later a guy showed up with a Gas detector, I guess.
He soon identified that the ignitor was cracked and said he can fix it tomorrow.
I said I need to work tomorrow, can you fix it today ( it was a Sunday )? He said PSE normally does not allow repair at the weekend. I said it is freezing inside please please.
So he did and it cost him 5 minutes to replace the igniter – he has spare parts in his truck.
He charged me $195 ( $120 labor, $60 part + tax ). And after the furnace started again, I see blue flames after less than a minute.
Money talks and works. However, anyway, he also said that my furnace is at the end of its life cycle – I may need to replace it next year.

Not-So-Good Comments

feeling a bit expensive especially considering it is a small spare parts and short server ( 10 minutes )

Overall:
Quality:
Price:
Professionalism:
Service Cost $ Log on to view it
Finished on:11/15/2015
Was Hired:Yes
Recommended: Yes
Why HomeHomeYeah Is Unique?
Views: 1680+   Is this review helpful?  


Did you hire Puget Sound Energy - PSE before?
If yes, please share your experience to contribute to the homeowners community. Write a Review Write a Comment

Call to get a quote
User comments on this service provider
    Provided Services: Gas Leak Detection and Fix
    4.25 4

    AppStore PlayStore