Your Inspector Inc [CLOSED]

Address
7121 NE 175th St. #103, Kenmore, WA 98028
Contact Info
Mike O'Handley (425) 298-8413 (Work) (425) 806-4875 (Mobile)
Email Address
Web Site
http://activerain.trulia.com/profile/yourinspector

Service Area
Greater Seattle Area
Business Hours

In Business Since
License No
Bonded
N/A
Insured
N/A


by Minmin X. (Company User | Ranking:Homeowner)
Last update on 01/18/2018  

Services Provided

Home inspection

Experience and Good Comments

Though there are many inspectors around, it is hard to find a professional one. Mike is the one. I'd recommend him to everyone. Per my observation, he is holding high standard and doing extremely thorough inspection with his expertise, and his inspection report was impressive by not only describing the issues but also giving detailed guidance on how to fix. He did find some hidden issues of rotting frame and articulated the root cause even when it was not be seen as it wasn't open. I hired a contractor to fix it. When they opened the frame, the situation was exactly what Mike describled.

Not-So-Good Comments

None

Overall:
Quality:
Price:
Professionalism:
Service Cost $ Log on to view it
Finished on:11/24/2017
Was Hired:Yes
Recommended: Yes
Why HomeHomeYeah Is Unique?
Views: 1200+   Is this review helpful?  

by Jenny (Company User | Ranking:Homeowner)
Last update on 12/25/2016  

Services Provided

Pre-offer inspection on an old house (no report)

Experience and Good Comments

Wanted to do a pre-inspection to an old house, so hired Your Inspector Inc. This is the first time I hired someone for this kind of inspection so there is no comparison to prior experience. Found this company through HHY after reading reviews. I reached Mike through phone call and he answered right away, and he introduced what he would do in pre-offer inspection, which is roof, attic, and crawl space (since the house doesn't have crawl space, he looked at furnace and water heater, outside siding instead).

Pros:
1. reasonable price. I also quoted another inspector (Key Inspection, I think) and the price quote from them is doubled. His price doesn't based on square feet, year built etc.
2. It was a rainy day. He showed professionalism and experience. Took him more than 2 hours.
3. flexible on making appointment time. willing to come on Sat.

Not-So-Good Comments

Cons:
1. arrived more than half hour later passed appointment time. He texted when it was 5 mins before appointment time and let me know he will be late due to a disease. I guess it can't be helped.
2. he said he'd send me photos through email after inspection (there is no formal report for pre-offer), but I never received them. Since I decided to pass this house, I didn't follow up with him.

Overall:
Quality:
Price:
Professionalism:
Service Cost $ Log on to view it
Finished on:12/10/2016
Was Hired:Yes
Recommended: Yes
Why HomeHomeYeah Is Unique?
Views: 1640+   Is this review helpful?  

by Mingyang (Company User | Ranking:Homeowner)
Last update on 09/14/2016  

Services Provided

Inspection for my house.

Experience and Good Comments

Mike is very nice, professional and careful. When doing inspection, he told me what's good and what is not with detailed explanation. It's easy to understand. He even draw something on the paper to show me the mechanism and also recommend some related materials to me.
His report is also good and professional. It's very detail and he also provides some guidance and recommends some service providers.

Not-So-Good Comments

His age is a little old, which means he is slow and takes more time than others. I have a little concern he may forget something..Just guess.

Overall:
Quality:
Price:
Professionalism:
Service Cost $ Log on to view it
Finished on:8/31/2016
Was Hired:Yes
Recommended: Yes
Why HomeHomeYeah Is Unique?
Views: 1850+   Is this review helpful?  

by Pengling D. (Company User | Ranking:Homeowner)
Last update on 08/29/2016

Services Provided

[Private to Microsoft Homeowners,CHIME Homeowners Group] How to join | How it works

Experience and Good Comments

[Private to Microsoft Homeowners,CHIME Homeowners Group]

Not-So-Good Comments

[Private to Microsoft Homeowners,CHIME Homeowners Group]

Overall:
Quality:
Price: [Private]
Professionalism: [Private]
Finished on:2/10/2016
Cost:[Private]
Was Hired:Yes
Recommended:[Private]
Views: 30+
 
Why HomeHomeYeah Is Unique?
Views: 30+   Is this review helpful?  

by Jieting X. (Company User | Ranking:Senior Homeowner)
Last update on 07/28/2016  

Services Provided

House pre-inspection

Experience and Good Comments

I random picked Michael from this website as I need to get a pre-inspection done in urgent. I had a family issue that couldn't be in person in the second day, but Michael still did his job seriously before get a payment. By the end of the day he drove by my home and transferred me many photos, he explained problems on the photos one by one. It is expected no report in this kind of pre-inspection, but Michael did take notes for me and drew illustrations while he was explaining structures. He sounds extremely familiar with building structure and codes (his bio explains why), and I feel lucky found him accidentally.
I would not hesitate to recommend Michael's work.

N.B. add his email here hausdok@msn.com

Not-So-Good Comments

Nil so far.

Overall:
Quality:
Price:
Professionalism:
Service Cost $ Log on to view it
Finished on:7/19/2016
Was Hired:Yes
Recommended: Yes
Why HomeHomeYeah Is Unique?
Views: 2100+   Is this review helpful?  

by Emily (Company User | Ranking:Homeowner 2)
Last update on 02/24/2016  

Services Provided

house inspection

Experience and Good Comments

I found him through this website and was impressed by his experiences listed in his resume. My husband was onsite when he did the inspection. I heard that he was inspecting very carefully and also shared much technical knowledge. He was very friendly and he came with his wife (doing interior inspection) and a cute dog.

Not-So-Good Comments

He was very slow in producing the inspection report. It's been almost 3 weeks and I haven't received it. He did call to explain that he was sick and his report was almost done. But another week came by, i still don't receive it. So if you have a pressing timeline, you may reconsider.

Overall:
Quality:
Price:
Professionalism:
Service Cost $ Log on to view it
Finished on:2/5/2016
Was Hired:Yes
Recommended: No
Why HomeHomeYeah Is Unique?
Views: 2040+   Is this review helpful?  

by Ken W. (Company User | Ranking:Homeowner 2)
Last update on 07/31/2015  

Services Provided

House Inspection

Experience and Good Comments

Michael is the most professional inspector my agent and I have ever seen. He checks everything covered by the contract/code so carefully that it took 5 hours to finish (compare to normal inspector's 3 hours for this size). He points out everything that may bite you (or used by insurance company against you) in the future. He checks every corner of your house from attic to those dark crawl spaces.

He is also very kind and patient and explains problems and solutions to you. He also tells a lot of tricks for homeowners. I learned quite a lot from the inspection.

As for the report, it was professional and detailed. I was impressed. Not only it points out all the issues with clear annotated photos, but also solutions and maintenance suggestions. I'm going to use the report as a home maintenance manual.

He works with his wife and a cute puppy. The lady checks the interior. The puppy is lovely. Nice crew!

Not-So-Good Comments

The price is a bit high compared to other inspectors, but he gives Microsoft Employee a discount, which makes it fair.

Overall:
Quality:
Price:
Professionalism:
Service Cost $ Log on to view it
Finished on:6/13/2015
Was Hired:Yes
Recommended: Yes
Why HomeHomeYeah Is Unique?
Views: 2220+   Is this review helpful?  


Did you hire Your Inspector Inc [CLOSED] before?
If yes, please share your experience to contribute to the homeowners community. Write a Review Write a Comment

Call to get a quote
User comments on this service provider
    Provided Services: Home Inspection
    4.285714 7

    AppStore PlayStore